RSS Feed

Movin’ On Out!

Well friends: I’m moving on out of the WordPress scene and *back* over to Blogger.

{hold your shrieks!}

I have thought long and hard about my blog, and how I want it to evolve. Some of you may not know the full story so allow me to go into depth:

A few months back most of my images disappeared from my blogger blog. Poof- GONE! I no longer wanted to be “YoungHomeWifey” and wanted to be The Young Retiree- shop, blog, twitter, mail. I switched over to WP and was starstruck. I have always thought it was so difficult or above my head. It was pretty easy to get the hand of and there are definitely parts I am going to miss, but there are some things beyond my level of blogging and computer knowledge that are sending me back over to blogger to find my happy place. Oh, BTW: www.theyoungretiree.blogspot.com.

One of the things I love about blogging is the community. On blogger it is so easy to bond with people through GFC. I know you are following me and I can easily bounce on over to you to reciprocate! There is nothing worse than a one-sided relationship and while I don’t follow everyone who follows me, I have had some e-mails with ladies here who I genuinely wish I knew if they had a blog, and wanted to follow it! Blogger really is my “Blogging for Dummie’s” little yellow book in that aspect!

I will miss the formatting of images over here on WP, but I will not miss the sidebar being wonky and cutting images. It is a learning curve already over on blogger with formatting the text, but I will get the hang of getting things to look just the way I want, I’m sure, in no time.

I am going to be getting a blog overhaul with the New Year and look forward to a more professional looking blog that makes people happy to come on over, stop for a spot and enjoy a cup of tea (ooooh, which is another great post I have coming!).

I look forward to forming friendships with all my lovely readers, so head on over there, or add my new address to your reader and I promise- there is only one more move in my future, and that will be to my own doman 🙂

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

5 responses »

  1. They have made a few improvements to blogger recently so hopefully you will find the tools you need. I am super excited that you can now link your blog to your Google+ account.

    Reply
  2. Good for you!! Anxious to see your new look in the new year!!!

    Reply
  3. I gotta say, I’m a big Blogger fan. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I love love blogger…. and they have made it easier too use and if you know simple html you can improve it to your liking.

    Reply

Add your two cents: