RSS Feed

The Little Things :: Like BEDDING!

I guess there are some people out there that don’t really care too much about their bedding. I am not one of those people. As a matter or fact, I often joke that if I ever had enough money I would never sleep in the same set of sheets more than twice! There is nothing like laying on fresh, brand new sheets! I know they say you should wash them before your first use, but you want to know a secret? I don’t wash them! Shhhh! I love the crisp cotton on my skin, snuggling up underneath them, and that “new sheet smell”!

I was giddy as a school girl when I came home today and saw this::

Do you know what is in that box, friends? Oh, just some Christmas bedding I happened to score on sale from Pottery Barn- producer of my FAVORITE bedding!

I could just look at it all day! The only thing missing is my red quilt, which will be in a different shipment! I couldn’t wait to get home this afternoon after getting Hubs and just curl up in it! On a side note:: we have a queen bed, but somebody (me) loves to wrap themselves up like a mummy so I order King quilts and duvet covers (as the duvet is King). Yeah, getting the duvet cover on a king size duvet is a work out in it’s own class! Someone needs to come up with a much easier design!

Something as little as bedding is all I need to be one happy chicky! I just hope the month goes by slowly so I can get the full enjoyment out of this Christmas bedding!

and

Feel free to follow me over on InstagramΒ {TheYoungRetiree} for more little things throughout my days that make me giddy and grateful, goofy and genuinely blessed on a daily basis!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

8 responses »

  1. I just have to tell you that I love your blog and think you’re absolutely hilarious. I love finding out that people love bedding just as much as I do! I’ve stalked your blog for about a year or so, I don’t have one of my own, but I love reading yours- I figured it was finally time to comment. Thanks for entertaining me all the time πŸ™‚

    -Kathryn.

    Reply
  2. yay for new bedding! we just a got a cal king mattress and desperately need a new comforter. we are still using our queen duvet and it’s just not right! πŸ™‚ maybe after we get regular bedding we can move on to a christmas comforter like you!

    Reply
  3. I went from a queen to a king, I am so dang picky about bedding that we had to use two queen flat sheets on our bed. Talk about not right….. I am happy to say that I finally found KING bedding that I liked and got it. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. don’t know why but i had never thought about holiday bedding…….what an awesome way to decorate a bedroom!

    stopping by from lindsay’s blog!

    kirstie

    Reply
  5. Hey Elizabeth!

    I’m so glad we have connected, and thanks for the sweet comment on my blog. πŸ™‚ I love your post, and I’m a bedding junkie too!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  6. I love, love, love your bedding! I would kill for a nice quilt but our dog has made her mark on all the ones we have bought so far so we have given up on that notion, lol Instead I will gaze on yours and drool. And Pottery Barn to! One of my favorite stores πŸ™‚

    Reply
  7. Thanks for some other wonderful post. Where else may anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal way of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I am at the search for such information.

    Reply

Add your two cents:

