RSS Feed

iPhone-atics!

Get it… like “iPhone” mixed with “fanatics”?

Earlier last week I was hanging with Neidy and she was telling me some pretty awesome information about the iPhone and communicating with her husband with it. I tried not to be too rude, but needed to have all the deets about just how much these phones were, as the only person who had ever shared lead me to believe the phone bills were outrageous.

Oh, yeah… we were two of the five people still on the planet who didn’t have iPhones. I talked with Hubs about it and we decided Wednesday we would go out over the weekend and check them out.

Needless to say, this is my first time on the computer since Friday afternoon! We both got the iPhone 4 (not the one that talks to you- we figured we would start a little simpler!) and are addicted to them!

HOW DID PEOPLE LIVE WITHOUT THEM?

We really though we wouldn’t use them very much and that they weren’t worth their cost. Boy, were we WRONG!

Does the lady with the Brostache have an iPhone?

Ok, sure… maybe we’ve gotten some silly apps, but who can resist the BroStache (which was free, and is voice activated to move when you talk!) one? We also are both on “Words With Friends”(come find me, my user name is “TheYoungRetiree”)! We have been playing each other since we got the phones! Oh, and he won our first game of “Hanging with Friends”!

Of course, I am foursquaring my way around town and instagramming like it’s going out of style! I’ve been tweeting, facebooking and mailing from it. I have even been finding my way around in the dark thanks to the flashlight app! I really have no clue how we talked ourselves out of them for so long!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

3 responses »

  1. Well, we are 2 of those 5 people, I guess! And not really looking to change that. I guess we’re just cheap-asses, LOL! (We spend about $50/mo. for our cell plan, so now I’m curious how much these things cost.) Glad you’re having fun with your new phones!

    Reply
  2. Welcome to the iphone world! We got the iphone 3g about 3 years ago and as of last summer we have the iphone 4. They are so worth the money and we mostly love them because when Husband is off in another country he can skype me as long as he has a Wi-Fi connection. They are seriously awesome! I just wish there was a good blogging app!!! All the ones I’ve tried are terrible.

    Reply
  3. We’re coming up on our first deployment with iPhones. We know NOTHING about how this will work from the big A. Give me all of your info!! Kthanksbye!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

