RSS Feed

Oh, You Want To Sleep On That Bed? :: PCS Gems!

January 2010

22 Months Ago

We were newlyweds and Hubs was deployed.

I had movers come to the apartment and move us into storage. It was pretty painless as I had packed most everything in the apartment. (I forgot about all the bubble wrap until I started unpacking everything!) All they had to do was move the furniture really, and stack things in their artful way in the storage unit. Easy day, right?

Cut to October 2011

Household goods delivered

We decide to get our “guest” room in order. Once the bed is together we can store things underneath it and go back to using that room for storage.

Hubs had some pretty sturdy furniture from This End Up. You know, the wooden couches and tables? He had two love seats and a bedroom set which is now our guest room. He went into the room to start putting the bed together and asked me where the screws were. All the furniture I ever had growing up just kind of slid together so I had no idea what he was talking about.

We have a bed… and no screws to put it together. I vaguely remember the two kids who moved us asking me for a bag to put them all in, but they didn’t tape that bag to the furniture. Who knows where it is! Worst case scenario we try to order just the hardware from This End Up! Two years later it could be in any box, and without doubt will be the last one we open! On that note… let me get back to unpacking!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

2 responses »

  1. All my furniture slides together too so I wouldn’t have thought about that either! Oh no! lol I hope you guys find the screws and just make things that much easier. Good luck.

    Reply
  2. Our movers put our furniture back together for us! Good luck with all that…

    Reply

Add your two cents:

