RSS Feed

The Little Thngs :: Like Balls and Dogs

This week was a pretty rough week. There were definitely a few little things that carried me through though, and I’m hoping there are little things to carry me through the next year as well! In fact, I’m counting on all the little things to get me through this no good, very bad year.

Last Friday night was the Navy Ball for the North County in San Diego. I know I still haven’t posted my recap, but I have made this following picture my background on my screen. It makes me smile and not think about him being gone for a year.

We are a smoking hot couple!

We clean up pretty well! He always makes me smile! We went out for Caramel Apple Ciders and the following took place: I ordered one, and since weigh ins are coming up, he got his sans whipped cream (gross!) and when we got home, he asked if I wanted his. He said he doesn’t even like apple cider, but wanted to be like me!

deliciousness!

That necklace has also made my week! I have enjoyed wearing it more than any other accessory I own! You can find it over on My Sweet N0vember along with tons of other gothic jewelry!

I consider myself pretty lucky to have my little furbaby’s too! They are three of the best little things and I know they will definitely get me through to 2013! These boys are bananas!

They even held it long enough for an awesome picture!

I know they will keep me on my toes and will  be a good comfort around the house!

These are little things that got me through this week… I hope there were little things to get you through yours as well!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

8 responses »

  1. i hope you start to feel better soon. remember, we are all here for you!!!

    Reply
  2. mmmm warm apple cider is the BEST! 🙂 YUM!

    Reply
  3. Your necklace is adorable and so are your puppies. Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  4. mmmm caramel apple ciders
    and adorable puppies

    your life is bliss 🙂

    Reply
  5. Aw! Adorable pups. 🙂

    Also, you and your love look gorgeous all dolled up. I’ve never been to a ball, it must have been fun.

    Reply
  6. We didn’t go to the Navy Ball this year! But judging from this picture it looks like you two had a blast!! And pups are the best to get you through crummy things like deployments. Just remember… chuuu can doo itt!!!

    Reply
  7. Oooooh. One of my friends is in the Marines and his ball is coming up soon. I want to go more than I could ever ever ever express in words-you’d just have to see my face to experience that much excitement! lol. I hope you had a wonderful time at the Navy Ball!!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

