RSS Feed

Home Again, Home Again!

HELLO FRIENDS! I have returned from what will always be my home to our home in Fallbrook! Our trip was such a whirlwind leaving me with so many things to blog about and so many blogs to read!

My first official PCS is happening, 22 months after our things were put in storage and there were good things and bad.

We got to spend two weeks with Nan enjoying Moe’s, good southern BBQ, Cheesesteaks, Dog-N-Burger and of course: Thanksgiving dinner!

We enjoyed dinner with a friend at one of our favorite spots in Norfolk: Bardo! Ah-mazing. I can’t wait to share this treasure with you, and the tale of spicy guava sorbet!

We got to have dinner with my best friend and her baby (and awesomely cute baby bump!) at No Frill Grill!

I remembered all the little things from back home that I love: Harris Teeter, fields of green, JET NOISE!

I also found things about home that I never understood why people got frustrated by: Long traffic lights, everyone having vanity plates, THE HUMIDITY! I have no clue how I lived there for so long and just accepted it!

It was sad to see places I loved no longer there, and the biggest disappointment was trying to get a slice of chocolate cake at Taste… and they had no clue what we were talking about!

We had the best slice of pizza I have ever eaten at Chicago Midway Airport… and it wasn’t deep dish!

We are so happy to be home! I can’t wait to share our pictures and memories with you all!

San Diego was great to fly into but it was a little stinky! That was one thing we didn’t have back home! There is nothing better than being in your own bed though, and waking up in your own home. Tonight we have the Navy ball and tomorrow morning we get our puppies back! Have a beautiful weekend, friends!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

7 responses »

  1. Yay! So glad you are home, I’ve missed your posts!

    Reply
  2. oh man we have that issue, i go home and wonder what happened to my town. so sad sometimes

    Reply
  3. Man, you guys are crazy busy! First day back and you have a huge event to go to?! I don’t know how you do it! But, welcome home! I can’t wait to read about all of your adventures!

    Reply
  4. You’re a busy woman! I hope you have a great weekend. Welcome back home, sounds like a fun time. Can’t wait to read more.

    Reply
  5. I’m glad you had a great trip! I hope your ball is WONDERFUL!

    Reply
  6. Welcome home! Sounds like you had a wonderful trip!

    Reply
  7. Glad you made it home safely and got to enjoy some time with your grandmother! How fun!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

