RSS Feed

Little Things Like Airplanes and Nail Polish

So, this week and next I will be collecting memories of my little things with my snazzy slightly stupid phone… as in not a “smart phone”, not an iPhone, and not with instagram. Just a good ol’ phone with a good ol’ camera that I can text into Facebook and use to share some quick moments in time!

This week was a great week! I had some awesome pictures of packing and the dogs, and then left my computer at home! So, we shall pick up with our travels!

Seeing billowy clouds from high above the world!

That wasn’t the only little thing during our day of travelling that made me smile! We got to the airport bright and early (about 7:30!) since we didn’t really know where to park. We had breakfast at Chili’s (I know!) and then hung out at our gate waiting for our noon flight! Getting on the plane and getting a little treat made me smile, for sure!

In-flight snacks! Thanks Southwest for having reasonable prices, amazing staff, and yummy roasted peanuts!

While we were waiting for our flight I of course shopped! I found an adorable book and read three chapters in the air, which is pretty good for someone not too into reading and who napped… hard!

"You Had Me At Woof!"

Since then we have been hanging out with Nan, running around and getting ready for our PCS (From VA to CA… finally!) While over at the NEX getting stuff for Hubs’ uniform I scored a sweet deal on some nail polish! The NEX does these scratch off coupons where you save anywhere from 5% to 25%! Thanks to the coupon, I was able to get a few bottles!

Happy Birthday to me, indeed!

From left to right we have: Wicked, Power Clutch, Mink Muffs, Eternal Optimist and the ever popular Turquoise & Caicos! I can’t wait to get some on my nails!

The best birthday gift of all was the storm that rolled into the area Thursday. God gave me a beautiful double rainbow that a cell phone picture just does not do justice for! It was breath-taking and beautiful! I needed it!

Thanks, God! What a beautiful birthday gift!

This week was overall lovely. I had several little moments to bless me. I hope you did as well!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

8 responses »

  1. I’m so glad you’ve had such a great birthday week! Double rainbows, honey roasted peanuts, and books are some of my favorite things in life! I don’t know how guys have lived without your stuff for so long, but YAY for finally getting it all back!

    Reply
  2. LOVE buying new books to read on the airplane…and what a beautiful rainbow!!

    Reply
  3. All of those Essie colors… Lucky! Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  4. ooh, I’m drooling over all that Essie nail polish! I just bought lilacism (a pretty light purple) that I’m loving on my toes. Glad you had a great birthday week, thanks for linking up, Elizabeth!

    Reply
  5. I love seeing rainbows and remembering God’s covenant. I’m so glad you had a great week.

    Reply
  6. Loving the rainbow, but thanks for reminding me how much I DON’T miss those wonky underpasses in Norfolk!

    Reply
  7. The happiest birthday to you dear friend 🙂

    Reply

Add your two cents:

