RSS Feed

East Coast Living!

Well, y’all, I am coming to you live from the East Coast ūüėÄ It is very awkward to be using my old desktop dell instead of my sweet laptop, but I had zero carry-on bags that a 19: would fit in. The downside of a suh-weet laptop, right there!

World Class Travellers:: We spent about 5 hours at the airport! Better early than rushing to make it!

I was detained at the airport and I blame TOM! I was so busy people watching I completely forgot my TOMs were on my feet. The TSA agent asked if those were shoes on my feet. Suspiciously I was the random person asked to do a private screening. All they did was wipe my shoes. I found our time with security and at the airport in general very pleasing, except the $30 Quiznos lunch! Our flight out here was rather enjoyable! I think we have adjusted to the time switch rather well. It has been a stressful few days just dealing with our belongings, a missing dress uniform, and trying to get into storage.

We found our storage unit key and will have no problems¬† getting the movers in. Hubs found his dress uniform… or the most expensive parts (pants, blazer, tux shirt) at least! We just had to buy all of his mini medals, his cumberbun (however the heck you spell it!), and some buttons. Easy day! Where was the uniform, you ask? In a¬†Target¬†bag, balled¬†up! I love that man, but good grief, y’all- the hunt was trying!

Today we are celebrating my birthday and I could not be more excited than to be home and celebrating with Nan! She made me a very special gift, that isn’t for me at all, but rather a friend I’ve recently made. I hope she loves it!

I have been horrible reading blogs and know I will have tons to write and read when we get back home! I have missed the connections with you all!

We have much more to do and see while we are in town and if any of you Hampton Roads girls want to get together while we’re in town, holler at me over twitter or Facebook!

[Oh, and pictures will all come from my cell phone or once we’re back in town… since we don’t have my computer!]

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

6 responses »

  1. Have an amazing trip! I’m so glad you found his dress uniform and even more glad that you get to spend your birthday with Nan! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope every second of it is just amazing!

    Reply
  2. You have the cutest airport outfit! I love it. Enjoy the lovely east coast. I can’t wait to read all about it!

    Reply
  3. Hope you have a great trip!! Cant wait to read about ūüôā HAPPY BIRTHDAY

    Reply
  4. I’ve told you once, but I’ll say it again, HAPPY BIRTHDAY sweetie!

    Reply
  5. Happy, happy birthday! Sounds like a fun trip so far ūüôā

    Reply

Add your two cents:

