RSS Feed

The Little Things Like Dogs, Bed-head and RAIN!

Posted on

I know most of you are thinking “Rain? What is she talking about?” Oh, rain, how I’ve missed you! While our lawn is watered on a regular schedule, most of Southern California is not and I was so happy to hear the pitter patter of raindrops falling earlier this week! The ground sucks it up, and while too much rain could be a bad thing in our area with mudslides, we were blessed to get just enough to quench the dry soil!

Oh, and rain means I get to break out my favorite shoes! We used to live in Downtown Norfolk, where a sprinkling would cause a flood, so anytime it rained, I got to wear these and protect my little feet… unless it was a heavy rain and I needed to wear my taller rain boots. I’m just lucky to be able to break these out once in a while here in SoCal!

Mt Sperry rain shoes 🙂

Let’s get to the rest of the list, shall we? Les Petites Chiens have been super cute this week. Jonesie is finally settling into his new home (almost a month later!) and Bosco and Fiona are finally realizing they have a new forever baby brother! They are all jealous of each other and sometimes, all of them gang up on one of us in a fashion like this:

Other times our baby boys hang out on the couch with us in a more subtle “not touching every inch of our bodies to yours” fashion:

My three boys hanging out on the couch with me!

Lastly: I have trained my hair to be pretty amazing every now and then. When I was growing up, I loved sleep more than most teens. No lie. I would shower at night so I could sleep in more in the morning. I would then roll out of bed, throw on my clothes, grab my book bag and walk out the door. I had it down to a five-minute routine.

Sometimes my hair remembers how good it had to look bright and early and has a flashback. Hubs loves my hair first thing in the morning, and 99% of the time, I do to!

Yep, that's me making waffles at 5am!

If only I could get that volume any other time of the day! You know what has not made my week? Visiting bloggers I love, visit often or have found in link-ups and seeing this:

This means I try, but just can't leave a comment.

I give that a boo and a hiss! I’ve been reading, but unable to comment on about 99% of your blogs! I am finding I can comment if the page pops out, but not if the comment form is under your post. How awkward is that? I even cleared my cookies thinking that was it! It has been all week!

Luckily, I had a bunch of little things to get me through and let me know tomorrow is a new day, and today isn’t too bad!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

10 responses »

  1. Lucky for me I can still leave comments!!! Mwahaha 😉 What a fun week… I wish I had the drive to wake up at 5am and prep breakfast, but nope. I sleep. 😉

    Reply
  2. Your doggies are so cute and make me very happy! I realized last week that I really need rain boots. Our weather here is often wet (whether it be rain or snow) so I have to find a pair soon enough. I love the volume I have when I wake up too but, I don’t like the extra oilyness. :/

    Reply
  3. Doggies make any post wonderful!
    I can’t believe you wake up at 5! I complain waking up at 8. hahaha
    Looks like you had a great week!

    Reply
  4. Um, I really wish my hair looked like that in the morning!

    Reply
  5. usually i hate the rain because i grew up in seattle and have had more than my fill of it, but it rained this week in our desert paradise and it was pretty amazing after 100+ degree dry days for months on end!

    Reply
  6. I need to look up those rain shoes. I don’t think I’m going to like rain boots very much. Hmmm. Cute hair 🙂
    I hope my blog is one you can still access! I saw your comment, so I’m hoping for the best!

    Reply
  7. I’ve always wanted to be able to shower at night and have my hair look good in the AM, but’s way too flat. Plus, I think I need the water in my face to wake up 🙂 Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  8. I hate it when it rains…unless I can stay at home and snuggle with my pups! You can come make me waffles at 5am anytime! 😉 I don’t get up that early unless it is something major going on!

    Reply
  9. Your rain shoes are adorable!

    I’m sorry to hear that you’re having trouble commenting. That is very unpleasant. =/

    Reply
  10. Ooh, I love a good rain storm too! 🙂

    Thanks for linking up, Elizabeth!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

