RSS Feed

Courage | Duty | Honor | Valor | Sacrifice

Last night and today I was able to add the first two items in my Wounded Warriors series in The Young Retiree, STAMPED! I am so proud of this line, and the 20% that will be donated to the Wounded Warrior Project. It is my goal to make a donation to them every month – so please spread the word to your military friends that the line is up, and will be growing!

"Courage to Serve"

This courage to serve not card is made on high quality cardstock from Stampin’Up in “Not Quite Navy” blue. The quote down the right side is stamped in “Riding hood Red” from Winston Churchill:

 “Courage is rightly esteemed the first of human qualities… because it is the quality which guarantees all others.”

It is perfect for any military milestone but I call to mind occasions such as enlistment/re-enlistment, commissioning, promotion, deployment, or those who have completed their career and are ready to retire.

I also have one for those brave men and women who stay behind while their service member serves and protects our country:

For those who serve, by staying behind

 This one is great to send to a friend who is struggling with the deployment of a loved one.

I am in love with this set and have been brainstorming several designs.

Please help me spread the word of this amazing cause! Also: free shipping to APO/FPO addresses for those who are serving and stationed overseas on any order in my shop 😀

*Side note: I had my first sale yesterday 😀 A week after the concept for this shop came together, someone purchased something that I made! I am still super giddy about it and so blessed that people find my talents worthy of purchase!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

6 responses »

  1. awesome! I was just commenting that there are no good congratulation notes for military members in hallmark. I had a good friend graduate from Special Forces School a month ago and had to settle for a generic congratulations card but I would have loved to have had one of your military cards that said something like I’m so proud of your accomplishment type card so I can buy it! 🙂 Maybe I can commission you for another friend who graduates from marine sniper school in a few weeks! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on your first sale! This set is wonderful – I am sharing it with my friends 🙂

    Reply
  3. Yeah! Go you, with a sale so quick! Can’t wait to see more.

    Reply
  4. Yay! This looks awesome!

    I’ll be sure to spread the word :]

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Courage

Add your two cents:

