RSS Feed

Honoring Those Who Serve

Wounded Warrior Project

Image via Wikipedia

My dear friends, I have been working on my Etsy shop the last few days and am getting more and more excited about opening my virtual doors (coming to a web browser near you 24 Oct 2011!). I figured I would wait until after our actual vacation to get the ball rolling.

I ordered a few very awesome stamp sets that focus on those who serve. The word choices will include:

  • “MILES may separate us but LOVE keeps us CLOSE at HEART”
  • “As your LOVED one SERVES our country, may GOD’S BLESSINGS rest upon you.”
  • “THANKS for your dedicated SERVICE and SACRIFICE.”
  • “A real HERO is someone who puts BELIEFS into ACTIONS.”
  • “CONGRATULATIONS on you promotion.” 
  • “As you bravely watch over us, may God watch over you.”

Along with my favorite:

“Courage is rightly esteemed the first of human qualities, because it is the quality that guarantees all others.” – Winston Churchill

I can’t wait to get them in and begin creating beautiful notecards that I know will reach so many amazing men and women. I have set up a special section in my store for these items – you can find them under “Wounded Warrior Support” as a portion of the profit will be donated to the Wounded Warrior Project! It is an organization created in 2003 to help those men and women returning wounded from Iraq and Afghanistan, and the caregivers who give so much of their time to them.

I can’t wait to get these products on the shelf and in the hands of men and women who serve via snail mail and care packages sent to them. While my shop is not military focused, these items will be and with your purchases we’ll be helping a greater good!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

3 responses »

  1. oooOOooo, I have that stamp set too. I have another great one that has a soldier kneeling in front of a background that’s made to look like a letter home. Can’t wait to see what you make!

    Reply
  2. Awww! This is so awesome! I can’t WAIT to see your shop open and all the goodness it holds. And, I think that is such a special touch. You’re getting me inspired to actually get the ball rolling on my Etsy shop that I told my husband I was going to open months ago. Now, I’m telling myself at least before he gets home! haha

    Sorry for being so late with the roundup this week. I think I threw people off. But, thanks for coming back to link up, I appreciate it!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

