RSS Feed

Pretty Packages {Etsy Loving!}

Image representing Etsy as depicted in CrunchBase

My favorite one stop shopping spot!

If you haven’t heard of the internet’s biggest and best homemade mall: Etsy, you’ve clearly been living under a rock. It is a website that connects virtual shop owners with a broad spectrum of shoppers and you can find everything from coasters to cat costumes (trust me, you’re going to want to click that link)! There are vintage finds and handmade delights. Artwork, jewelry, quilts, and totes! Lotions, cross stitch, chevron, and prints! It is a giant craft sale waiting to rope you in!

I’ve been shopping Etsy for just over a year now and have found a few shops I am in love with. Mostly accessories and jewelry, but I’ve purchased some gifts for Hubs and have some cute notecards in my cart right now as well.

I would love to share these shops with all of you, as Etsy shops can greatly benefit from word of mouth advertising! I love making a purchase and waiting to see how it arrives, the way it’s packaged, and the detail in all aspects of the process from the seller. I have not been compensated for the reviews (but should a shop ever send me something in return for a review [wink-wink!], that review will still be non-biased).

What are some of your favorite Etsy shops? If you have a shop you would like me to check out, let me know! I am going to kick the series off with a gorgeous little shop I fell in love with and waited a while to purchase from, but have never been more pleased with a purchase! Look for it coming soon! In the meantime, HAPPY SHOPPING friends! (Oh, and you checked out those Cat costumes, right?)

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

7 responses »

  1. I love me some Etsy 😀 I’m not going to lie… those kitty costumes almost make me want to get a kitty…. just so I can put one of those costumes on it 😀

    Reply
  2. Oh, I can lose myself for hours browsing all the clever, unique items that people sell on Etsy. I’ve bought personalized stationery, a “Home is Where the Navy Sends Us” sign, a feathered fascinator for a friend’s wedding… such a wonderful variety!

    Reply
  3. Ahh I adore Etsy! I got so much of our wedding details from etsy shops.

    I’m about to start mine up (as soon as I can decide on a name!) so I’ll definitely let you know when I do. 🙂

    Reply
  4. I’m a Etsy addict! I have so many favorite stores. I got a few of our wedding decorations and anniv gifts from there and I love buying prints and photos.

    Reply
  5. I am not allowed to look at Etsy. Why? Because somehow my shopping cart ends up being filled with +50 items and I can’t simple cut them down…lol.
    I don’t have a favorite shop really, i just look and see what appeals to me.

    Reply
  6. Those cat costumes are brilliant!

    Reply
  7. You know what might be worse than me clicking that link… the fact that the shop has 174 sales… apparently I need to re-assess my career plans… LOL

    Reply

Add your two cents:

