RSS Feed

Faith Filled Fridays | Little Things

Everyday is an opportunity to be thankful for something in our lives. Lindsay over at From The Aisle To Aloha is filling our Friday with thousands of little things through a new link-up (starting next Friday)! I am not only excited to share the things this coming week that I am blessed to have in my life and thankful for, but I’m excited to broaden my horizons and see what everyone else is thankful for also! Are there things I am missing – perhaps I’ll see something I never thought to be thankful for!

For me, far too often I find myself not paying attention to the little things in my days that I am blessed to have. The things that make my life sweeter. The things that make the days nicer. The things that make me smile.

Lindsay is an awesome photographer and I am going to use this not only as an opportunity to “stop and smell the roses,” but also as an opportunity to better my photography skills- we’ll see how that goes!

Since she is going to start next week, I will begin stopping to think about the amazing things in my life that God has blessed me with this week! What are some things God has blessed you with this week? I ask you to join in this challenge and pause this week to think of some of the little things to rejoice in and be thankful for! It surely will brighten our outlooks as well!

What a great weekend to start off with too! A time of fellowship, friendship, and family!

“Come to me, all you who labor and are burdened, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

Add your two cents:

