RSS Feed

Sh*t My Husband Says | Dinner “Break”

Posted on

Are you ready for another edition of the ever popular “Sh*t My Husband Says”? Today was the first day in a while I cooked. I’m feeling better and actually got in the kitchen to make a chicken baked spaghetti dish. I measure out the servings and put individual servings in ramekins to bake. First for calorie and portion control instead of a casserole dish and two for presentation, even though we always end up dumping them onto plates! I digress. The way it worked was I had two Rachel Ray individual bubble and brown dishes which were one serving each and then four ramekins from World Market (each one being a half serving).

We started with the full serving and then before we had a second helping we sat and took a breath. When it comes to counting my calories I am still not the best and knew to get all of mine in today I had to have two servings at dinner. We talked, had the first half of our second helping and I said “Why don’t we take a break, and maybe in another half hour or so eat the other dish?”

Hubs disappeared into the living room and instantly had the remote in his hand. The tv was on Music Choice so we were listening to music while we ate and he was flipping through the guide. I find this to be the rudest thing ever. I figured we could chat and what not while we digested a bit. “I thought we were taking a break!” Hubs says as I call him back to the dining room.

Oh, friends. I explained to him how the television was not my idea of quality time right now and he proceeded to say the funniest thing ever:

“Now that the rules have been made clear to me, I shall abide by them.”

Priceless, Hubs! PRICELESS!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

4 responses »

  1. he sounds like quite the smartass… which always makes for interesting conversation 🙂

    Reply
  2. lol…I think this is my favorite segment of your blog.. I’m always interested in what silly things he has to say 🙂

    Reply
  3. HAHAH I look forward to this every time I see your name in my blog feed..is that what’s it’s called? Anyway. He’s hilarious! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Hahahaha! That’s so funny! That sounds like something my husband would say 🙂

    Reply

Add your two cents:

