RSS Feed

Way Down Yonder…

Posted on

Last night was one of those nights that I will remember for quite some time, if not forever. I feel like an old lady sometimes because Hubs and I are such homebodies. We go out to dinner all the time, but we don’t lead extravagantly exciting lives. Those days are in my past! Er… were in my past! Last night we went out with a group of folks country line dancing! There is a cute little bar on Oceanside called Davina’s Cabo Cantina that one of the girl’s in a military wives meet-up group I am in goes dancing at and she decided to invite the group out… with out husbands!

These are by far some of the most fun gals I have ever met! The first night I went to a meet-up, I felt like we had all been stationed together for years. We all met at 8 and ha a group there for line dance lessons. You want to hear about a workout? Get you ass out on the dance floor – don’t evacuate it. We learned a dance called the “Push Tush”. It was fun and fast and involved a lot of shaking the booty! I don’t know if you can tell from this picture, but I am “glistening” from all the shaking!

Pain Reliever and cantaloupe... Both, equally delicious! Please also note this is a cell phone picture brightened in picnik. Sorry for the poor quality.

 I have never been more proud of Hubs! He got out there with NO coordination and tried all of the dances. He ultimately took a stand on the side of the dance floor and just watched, but he gave it the good ol’ try! If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a million times: I am the luckiest girl in the in the whole world. Hubs puts up with so much from me, and always does the things I want to do… all with a smile on his face!

My boots got a pretty good work out, and I can’t wait to get together with these folks once again and have some more boot scootin’ fun!

Happy Hump Day friends- we’re almost there!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

2 responses »

  1. I commented back to you, but just in case you don’t see it…Thank you!! You seriously made my day when you told me they looked good enough to be pinned!

    And the line dancing sounds so fun! I’ve always wanted to go, but I would definitely make a fool of myself!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

