RSS Feed

The Great American Housewife

Posted on

Did you know that recently I have taken a step towards putting myself and my writing out there by joining Happy Homefront as a guest blogger? It is a community website not just for military spouses, but all spouses who thrive during separations from their loved one due to work (cross-country truck drivers, longshore fishermen, those in the airline industry and more! It’s so nice to get to know people who understand the separation we all go through, in different lifestyles!

I am the in-house “Domestic Diva”! An aspiring Bree Van De Kamp, if you will. I blog over there on Wednesdays about things like: recipes I find and love (and hopefully learn to not screw up), dinner party tips and tricks, the importance of handwritten notes, and next week: the awesome pantry we created this weekend!

This week my song for Amber‘s link up is “God Bless The American Housewife” by SheDaisy. Stop on by Happy Homefront, check it out, and join the community! See what groups are over there and how we can support others with similar struggles yet separate lives. 

*As a side note: Thursday morning (tomorrow/this morning) I will be going to yet another Doctor’s appointment for some stuff going on. I’m really scared about this one! It’s some more lab work and I will be on pins and needles until answers come back. Hopefully I will have some answers about my blood work. I just want to have some answers, know what steps we have to take, and work on getting better soon.

[edit: Appointment this morning was better than expected and you can read all about it right here later this evening or tomorrow for sure! Thank you for all your thoughts and prayers! God is good, all the time, friends! ]

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

9 responses »

  1. Great song! I love it when she’s mowing the lawn in an evening gown! Hoping you get some answers at your appointment tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. This is a cute video I have never seen or heard – thanks for sharing. Goodluck for good news form the doctor.

    Reply
  3. Never heard this song before… but, I think I love it! Yep, I can definitely appreciate it… being the American housewife that I am! Oh, and I’ve never heard of Happy Homefront before… I’ll be sure to check it out. Looking forward to exploring your blog… I’m new to the song link-up, so this is a lot of fun for me! I had no idea there were so many fellow military spouses out here in the blogosphere… Very cool!!! Hope you’re having a great week… Be blessed!!! 🙂 Olivia ( P.S. Here’s my song link-up @ http://www.OliviaBlueMusic.com/2011/08/2011-operation-rising-star-semi-final.html )

    Reply
  4. Haha, what a great video 🙂 Good for you for putting your writing out there! Hope your appointment goes well too!

    Reply
  5. What a great song!! I’ve never heard it before. And congrats on joining Happy Homefront!! I’ll have to go check that out. And good luck with your doctor’s appointment. Sending thoughts and prayers your way. 🙂

    Reply
  6. I LOVE this song! It’s one of my favorite!! I hope one day to be apart some of the military blogging networks, good for you getting your writing out there!!

    Good luck at your appointment tomorrow, thinking about you!

    Reply
  7. Oh this song is awesome! I aspire to look like that while mowing the lawn one day. lol

    I hope your appointment goes well!

    Reply
  8. I love this song! I had never seen the video though, its adorable! Thanks for sharing! Good luck at your appointment, ill be thinking of you! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Love this song, great pick!!!

    I hope your appointment went well and everything is okay!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

