RSS Feed

Fit and “Flab-u-less” Week In Review | Week Two

Posted on

Happy Sunday Friends! I am starting week three this morning and let me tell you: I feel great! My knee is a little out of whack this morning and I blame Jillian Michaels. I have not taken a day of rest over the last two weeks though, and today, hubby and I decided we would.

Oh, that’s right: Hubby joined MFP too and is not only PTing with me over on the track, but is watching his caloric intake as well! That makes it easier when he’s nibbling all afternoon- now he’s got to be held accountable for it.

Wednesday I was super stoked when I weighed in and had lost a total of 6.2! This morning things were a little different and I must admit: I’m back up to only a grand total of 4.4. Yep, that means only a 0.1lb loss since last week. That still rounds out to 2.2 lbs a week and I see a difference, even if not on the scales today!

Via Healthy Is Always Better over on Tumblr

We’ve stocked the fridge with healthy foods and today: I will even be trying hummus for the very first time in my entire life. We made a delicious French toast recipe with a berry sauce instead of syrup! Yes: we made a berry sauce from fresh berries! It was tart, and sweet, and DELICIOUS! We just put raspberries, blueberries and strawberries in a saucepan and heated them on med-low heat until it was a saucy mixture, then we scooped it over our french toast. It would also be delicious I think in plain yogurt or over ice cream!

We had A LOT of sodium this past week and hopefully this upcoming week I will be able to change that! I’ve loved the convenience of our Crock-Pot, but do not like the sodium intake from all the recipes. Definitely making them once in a while instead of all the timers! 

So, recap: started 30 Day Shred and walking the track at least 4 days a week (M,W,F and once on the weekend). Purchased a heart rate monitor to keep track of what I’m doing better and to be more honest about what I’m burning. MFP is pretty accurate. We learned DiGiorno Pizza just has to not be bought ever again.

Are you on a fitness or weight loss journey? How are you doing?

Here’s to another “Flab-u-less” week, friends! I’m trying some low sodium dinners and will let you know how they turn out!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

5 responses »

  1. YEA YOU! Your weight gain this week could be because of that sodium you mentioned. Try reducing the sodium and drinking lots of water—you may see those numbers drop again.

    You’re totally motivating me 🙂 keep it up!

    Reply
  2. Nice job! My husband and I are just starting trying to change to a healthier lifestyle again. We did great for a few months about a year ago, then when things got busy, we gave up. We both have been feeling pretty gross for a while, so we’re starting up again! Hopefully this will be a more lasting change. 🙂

    Good luck with the hummus! I LOVE certain brands and flavors of hummus. My favorite is Blue Moose Roasted Red Pepper Hummus. Don’t let this one package make or break your whole view of the food, though! I have tried some nasty hummus, but it’s worth it to try to find the good ones!

    Reply
  3. Good luck with your weight loss!! I gave up fast food (McDonalds, Wendys, Chick-Fil-A *tear*, Burger King, Taco Bell, etc) and soda completely and joined fitness classes at the gym! I’ve lost 25 lbs, and am only 7 lbs away from my goal weight in the last 10 months. Just keep swimming, my friend, and it will all pay off I promise!!! 🙂
    Also, have you tried sparkpeople.com? Its a free website with healthy recipes, weight and fitness tracker, and an amazing/inspiring forum!

    Reply
  4. Congrats on the weight loss! We’ve been doing great on our new and improved diet. It’s super easy to follow. Got to love mindless dieting!

    Reply
  5. Congratulations! Love “mindless dieting”! For me it includes fast-food once a week (kids get Chick-Fil-A while I get a chicken bowl w/o rice from Chipotle) and Starbucks once a week as well though… ahem, I had a craving for Dos Coyotes and had to feed that out-of-control craving. Eeek! I’ve been mindless dieting for a couple weeks now and ramped up the Zumba schedule to four times a week and was feeling pretty good until this morning when I looked into the mirror. I swore I felt like I lost SOMETHING.

    And then I put on my bra.

    Great. Why THERE first?! Aaargh…

    Reply

Add your two cents:

