RSS Feed

Millie Fillie | 7.29.11

Posted on

I noticed these popping up in my google reader and I used to do them every week… then somewhere along the line I fell off the face of the earth with them. Here I am folks, back for the millie fillie 😀

1. Facebook or Twitter?
They both have their pros and cons. I always have them both open on my screen too! FB is more for college and high school folks, people from organizations, and women whom I don’t want to lose contact with as the navy takes us our separate ways. Twitter I use more to build relationships with my bloggy loves 😀

2. Hard Tacos or Soft Tacos?
Definitely the crunch of a hard taco… until I moved to Southern California! Nothing beats a street taco- a small, petite taco with a soft-ish handmade shell, from like cornmeal or something? If it’s taco bell though, it’s definitely some mexi-melts 😀

3. Gardening or crafting?
Well, we’re not really allowed to take part in yard maintenance at this house since the landlords hire people, so I have to go with crafting! I can’t wait to get our HHGs and set up all my craft supplies 😀 I’ve been reaming of how it will be set up!

4. Fruit or vegetables?
Oh man, most definitely fruit! Veggies I find need dressing, which adds calories… or butter, lots of butter.

5.  Motorcycle or bicycle?
Definitely bicycle. A friend of mine died on his motorcycle a few years back and it was pretty traumatic for me. Southern California has also made me loathe motorcyclists! They are pure CRAZY on the roads! Hubs and I definitely miss our days in Coronado, riding our beach cruisers everywhere! Now my pink beauty sits in the garage, waiting for our next move, so we’re back to the beach and not the mountains and can ride them 😀

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

3 responses »

  1. I so desperately want some street food now! Yum! I really do miss good Mexican food. I have found okay Mexican in Hawaii, but nothing like San Diego street cart yummyness!

    Reply
  2. I’m trying to have a love affair with veggies but without dressing or butter, there’s just no chemistry. I’ve never had an actual street taco but my hubby says the food at Rubios comes close. We are melting up here in Sacramento– that margarita in your profile pic looks yummy!

    Reply
  3. Millie Fille – love it!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

