RSS Feed

I Love You THIS Much…

Posted on

That’s the title of one of my “boards” over on pinterest. While recently browsing I saw something too cute that had to be added:

Sometimes hubs and I sit around on the weekends and the infamous exchange takes place:

“What do you want to do today?”

Oh, I don’t know, what do you want to do?”

Wouldn’t it be great to go to a can of pre-thought “free” ideas? There is a list of ideas over on My Creative Stirrings, but I came up with some for us already: We have memberships to a Mission and the zoo! Free date. There is a gorgeous pond up in Temecula we could picnic at. Free!  Head to the beach with a picnic. Free!

 Date days and nights don’t have to be expensive, however I saw another idea for a Christmas gift: 12 preplanned, prepaid dates– one for each month! I’m thinking of making it for hubs and I “from Santa”.

What are some things you do for dates?

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

2 responses »

  1. Funny enough quite a few of our dates have been in a sterile ‘collection’ room, but OccDoc usually takes me out for breakfast afterwards so they feel like real dates. LOL! We’re big fans of hiking, so a lot of our ‘real’ dates are out hiking around. OccDoc also likes driving (and wasting gas) so we’ve had a few car dates on winding mountain roads.

    Reply
  2. Dates? Um . . . Apparently we don’t do those because I can’t think of any.

    Reply

Add your two cents:

