RSS Feed

Just Working On My Fitness

Posted on

A change can do you good friends, and so the hubs and I are making some changes 😀 We got up this morning, laced up our kicks and went walking the track over on the base. I created a MyFitnessPal account and started tracking my caloric intake. I have already drank 24 ounces of water today (HUGE improvement!) and passed on chips with my lunch!

I have been working on my weight for a while now. I’m obviously not just sitting around content in my girth. I was browsing the interweb and found a tumblr that made me realize I was just sitting around! (Oh, and no, it’s not the healthy B* tumblr! It’s a BETTER one!) We go out to eat far too often and don’t always make the best choices when we do (did someone say dessert nachos?).

Having a partner to get healthy with is ESSENTIAL in my opinion. Someone to motivate you. Someone to keep you going. Someone to cheer you on when you just can’t take another step! I am so lucky to have a husband who is there to support me and be my workout buddy! Right now we’re planning on the weekend mornings and two days a week of me dropping him off so we can work out when I pick him up. I also saw this CRAZY workout:

Yeah, I’m getting right on it. Minus the run (I’ll be walking in the hillsides of Fallbrook! That’s workout enough!) I’m going to start tomorrow on the quarter workout. (You like that, don’t you!) 25 Jacks, 22 crunches, 20 squats,  18 leg lifts, 15 jacks, 10 squats, 8 leg lifts, 5 jacks.

Here’s some motivation for ya: The Marines that were at the track this morning were doing a very similar routine! I will let you know how sore I am afterwards!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

4 responses »

  1. I love love love My Fitness Pal. Chris left in May and I’m already down 18 pounds 🙂 And you’re definitely right about having a workout buddy. If I didn’t have my friend to work out with, I would skip working out more often than not. Good luck with that workout… I think I’d probably start with the quarter workout too!

    Reply
  2. Good for you!! To tell you the truth, my favorite part of working out (well before I actually enjoyed running) was rewarding myself with a new piece of clothing when I had lost a little weight or evening picking up a colorful sports bra to workout in! Make sure to reward yourself for the hardwork you are doing, you deserve it!!! Enjoy the beauty of the area, so many wonderful places to walk and take in nature in your neck of the woods 😉

    Reply
  3. Yay, I’m glad you’re embarking on a fitness journey! If you eventually want to give running a try, I wholly endorse Couch-to-5k. You have some ambitious plans I see, but don’t give up if life gets in the way. And keep us updated on how it’s going!

    Reply
  4. I found the hundred workout a couple months ago [http://skinniepiggie.blogspot.com/2011/05/jello-legs-stretched-hair-ties.html] it’s killer, but pretty awesome =)

    Reply

Add your two cents:

