RSS Feed

CLOSED :: Brown Paper Packages Tied Up With String…

Posted on
2007 - Day 191 - Brown paper packages tied up ...
Image by Jonathan_W via Flickr

Thanks everyone for participating in it!

These are a few of my favorite things… and soon, one lucky reader will have them! What’s that? You follow from facebook but don’t blog? No worries: you can win! You twitterly tweet with me? You can win! You read and love my blog? You can win! You’re a new follower? YOU CAN WIN!

I’ve made the switch from Blogger to WordPress and am mostly comfortable over here. Sure, I don’t know how to comment on all the old blogs I follow so you can reply to me. Sure, I’m still working out kinks with pictures… and the fact I think they’re automatically sourced when I add from a link (big oops on that one!) Eh, I’m not even sure you can follow me over here! But, you’re here and sticking with me! I appreciate all the love I’ve been getting over here and as a thank you, dear friends, giving away some of my favorite goodies 😀

What is it you’ll be winning? Well, there is a lot of stuff that can fit in one of those boxes! If I were Bob Barker, there would be fancy music playing right now and some hot middle-aged model would be showing you the showcase showdown, instead, you’ll have to imagine the announcer’s voice [oh, and a picture to come Wednesday after I get the licorice at World market!]:

Burt’s Bees new lip balm | Mango Licorice | Strawberry Margarita by O.P.I | Shea butter soap in an adorable box | a small bottle of BLOOMINGDALE’S signature perfume! [haha, remember my Bloomie’s stop!] | Re-usable tumbler 😀 | Pearl Necklace, because every girl needs to feel beautiful! | Nautical Napkins [even if you’re not affiliated with the Navy, they’re great for summer in general!] | A scentsy scent circle! [Donated from the wonderfully amazing Katie! Check her out!] … plus, this weekend was crazy, but Wednesday I’m heading to World Market so there could be a few more goodies 😀 (I’ll keep you updated via facebook and twitter!)

 Now comes the complicated part:

 “Oh,” you’re thinking, “how AWESOME! But Elizabeth, how do I win?”

 EACH INDIVIDUAL COMMENT IS AN ENTRY.

 Well, are you reading this post? You are? Then go on down and comment telling me you are! If you are not a blogger, just comment using your name and e-mail address! That one comment is one chance to win.

 Oh, but you want more chances to win?

 Do you like The Young Retiree on facebook? Oh, you do? Tell me you do in a new comment 😀

What’s that? You don’t? Well, head on over and “like” me and let me know in a comment!

Either way- another chance to win 😀

Oh- you’re a twitter tweep and follow my deepest tweets? Let me know you are and your handle- BOOM! Another chance!

Those all seem pretty easy, huh? That’s three entries.

I think we’ll kick it up a notch.

TWEET this giveaway [by clicking the T at the bottom of this post] INCLUDING @THEYOUNGRETIREE and come back to let me know- TWICE… that’s right. Tweeting earns you TWO CHANCES! You are eligible to tweet once a day, every day! Please leave two comments per tweet.

What? You want more chances to win? Well, now you’re just being selfish, and nobody likes selfish girls, do they? I’ll give you one more though: BLOG about this giveaway, linking it to my blog, and you can get FOUR entries [please leave four comments].

All entries must be received no later than my bedtime on: Friday, July 29th. It’s a Friday, so I might be up a little later… so we’re looking at about 10:30, 11pm PST.

Winner will be posted via facebook [so, that’s an entry you’re not going to want to miss!]. Winner will then have 24 hours to contact me before we move on to the runner up!

This giveaway is not endorsed by any of the product companies. Good luck to you all: let the madness BEGIN!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

90 responses »

  1. Haha I love this, I was reading/read it 🙂 and Im sad I cant figure out how to follow you from blogger to here.

    Reply
  2. I follow you on twitter.

    Reply
  3. and of course I already like you on facebook 🙂

    Reply
  4. I love this idea! And all of your favorite things sound fantastic! The more I read, the more I liked it!

    Reply
  5. and I just tweeted about it 🙂

    Reply
  6. 2nd entry for tweet
    can you tell I like your giveaway?? 😉

    Reply
  7. I follow you on Twitter (and love it) 🙂 MrsLibbysLife

    Reply
  8. I read your blog, obviously!

    Reply
  9. I like you on FB too!

    Reply
  10. We are twitter pals as well! @turnforthenurse

    Reply
  11. Tweeted #1

    Reply
  12. Tweeted #2

    Reply
  13. I’m a blog follower! 🙂

    Reply
  14. We’re twitter friends FlpFlpsNCmbtBts

    Reply
  15. Woohoo! I’m reading this post!

    Reply
  16. And I follow you on Twitter 🙂

    Reply
  17. I read your blog! And I think if I just add your URL to my blogger-thingy, I can actually follow from there . . .

    Reply
  18. . . . but I follow you on Twitter so I haven’t actually needed to follow you on blogger. 😛

    Reply
  19. AND I follow your blog on FB, so it’s triple the goodness.

    Reply
  20. And I follow on facebook!

    Reply
  21. And Twitter! (clearbluewater3) Triple the pleasure triple the fun!

    Reply
  22. twitter facebook your blogs love them all!

    Reply
  23. I liked you on Facebook…I thought I was following you but I wasn’t…that problem has been rectified!

    Reply
  24. Tweeted (my tweets are protected so I’m not sure if you get them) Clearbluewater3

    Reply
  25. Tweeted part 2 (my tweets are protected so I’m not sure if you get them) Clearbluewater3

    Reply
  26. I read your blog! 🙂

    Reply
  27. I also “like” you on Facebook!

    Reply
  28. Oh gosh! How exciting!
    Of course, I’m reading this and follow you. 🙂

    Reply
  29. I like you on Facebook. 🙂

    Reply
  30. I follow you on Twitter. (@chambanachik)

    Reply
  31. I follow/read your blog, but here is my e-mail just in case!
    elizabeth.a.smitty@gmail.com

    Reply
  32. I am a FAN of your FB page!

    Reply
  33. I am a Twitter Tweep and follow you .. @ourcountrylove2 (had to make a new one ):(

    Reply
  34. Tweeted about this giveaway entry #1

    Reply
  35. Tweeted about this giveaway entry #2

    Reply
  36. Blogged about your giveaway entry #2

    Reply
  37. Blogged about your giveaway entry #3

    Reply
  38. Blogged about your giveaway entry #4

    Reply
  39. I followed you on Blogger, but not on this one.

    Reply
  40. I follow your old blogger blog bc I dont know how to follow you with blogge now:(

    Reply
  41. and I like you on facebook too:)

    Reply
  42. I am a loyal reader!

    Reply
  43. I definitely follow you on FB!

    Reply
  44. Following you on Twitter!

    Reply
  45. I tweeted about your entry part 1

    Reply
  46. I tweeted about your giveaway part 2!

    Reply
  47. I found your blog from another blog and I’m now following! 🙂

    Reply
  48. I also liked you on facebook!

    Reply
  49. Welcome!!! 🙂

    lisagoneaussie (at) gmail.com

    Reply
  50. Skinnie Piggie

    I follow you!!!
    All of these things sound amazing =)

    Reply
  51. Holy cow! You have great tastes – that box sounds amazing!

    Reply
  52. And now I follow you on Facebook…. 🙂

    Reply
  53. And now following you on Twitter, as well!

    Reply
  54. I followed your old blog, and now will be adding you to my reader. This is an awesome giveaway!

    Reply
  55. I “liked” you on FB as well!

    Reply
  56. Wowzers! What a great give away! Thank you so very much. I look forward to seeing what you have to say in the future.

    Reply
  57. I liked you on facebook!

    Reply
  58. apparently you can’t duplicate comments lol..so i must say something different inmy next 2 posts for entries!

    http://jennythebeatboxer.blogspot.com/2011/07/i-have-grown-too-strong-to-ever-fall.html

    Reply
  59. I tweeted about your blog! 🙂

    Reply
  60. I tweeted about your blog! So, I’m commenting twice per your instructions. I hope I win! 🙂

    Reply
  61. Oh, also, I read your post. BAM! Another entry via commenting 🙂

    Reply
  62. I follow you on twitter @TrxSxRms

    Reply
  63. i think i am, i think i am, i think i am reading and commenting on this post. sounds like a great give away

    Reply
  64. I tweeted about the giveaway again…entry 1

    Reply
  65. I tweeted about the giveaway again….entry 2

    Reply
  66. I love your blog!

    Reply
  67. I liked your Facebook page today! 🙂

    Reply
  68. I tweeted today! (Entry Numero Uno)

    Reply
  69. I tweeted today! (Entry Numero Dos)

    Reply

Add your two cents:

