RSS Feed

Sh*t My Husband Says | Work Ethic

Posted on

WOW- we’ve had quite a few SMHS’ lately. It feels good for me! I started it about a month and a half before deployment last year and had 5 before they left. It slowed down during deployment and it appears we are back in business with the ever amusing comments that come from the hubster’s mouth. Also: I needed a new picture since the old one had my old blog address on it! Introducing the new and improved:

This morning was his first day over at NHCP [Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton]. He was getting ready and talking about working hours. Not knowing how long he would be there today, he drove. He says to me:

“I hope I don’t have to stay all day! That would be some BS!”

No honey, that would be called “work”.

Leave has done him in! He is such a workaholic- I was floored by the notion of him coming home early! He left bright-eyed and bushy-tailed ready to meet the man he is taking over for and the folks in his new department. Hopefully he has a great day!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

Add your two cents:

