RSS Feed

Sh*t My Husband Says | Preggers Edition

Posted on

No, no, no: Don’t get you panties in a bunch- we ARE NOT pregnant. However, my husband thinks he is when it comes to meal time. We were going to KFC last night since I have been CRAVING their grilled chicken. Upset stomach that will result and all :/

We pulled into the drive of the KFC and I asked ” do you know what you want? If so, we’ll just drive through instead of going in.”

Hubs tells me no, he knows what he wants, let’s just drive through.

I knew what I wanted: a two piece meal with some mac and cheese. GRILLED, GRILLED, GRILLED.

I asked my husband if he thought we should just get two individual meals or if he wanted to order up a bucket. His response:

“A bucket, yo! I’m eating for three!”

I’m sorry, what?

He noticed my awkward look and said “Yeah, I’m eating for three: me, myself, and I!”

Never a dull moment with your old pal hubs!

About Elizabeth

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

2 responses »

  1. That’s awesome! Hope you enjoyed your KFC:)

    Reply
  2. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Reply

Add your two cents:

