RSS Feed

Monday Pick Me Up:: Photographing Through December, One Day At A Time

Happy Monday, my sweet friends! I awoke bright and early to call Nan after seeing something a little disturbing on the Facebook (You know, because she is my gossip buddy!). I’m trying my hardest to ask God to help me react well to something completely ridiculous from an old friend from my youth. You all know since I’m an open book, you will hear about it soon enough… I just don’t want to be a snobby wife right now and am hoping to let it go. Let’s just say she is a brand new military fiance and you can use your imagination for the rest! Help me find peace!  

Moving right along though: You all know I am OBSESSED with Instagram ever since I downloaded the app. I have found some beautiful souls on IG, people I don’t even know but that I am getting to know one picture at a time. One of those people is the lovely and talented Julianna Morlet whom I found through another blogger/tweeter/etsier/amazing lady and instagrammer who you all might now as BellaRellaJen!

I digress… Julianna created a Photographing December list for a fun picture everyday and it is keeping me going through what has been a rollercoaster of a month (and it’s only the fifth!)! Here is her list she created (from her site)::

I Have been taking part and it is keeping me motivated to count my blessings throughout the month as we prepare to say goodbye. So far I have the following::

 

Setting up Christmas; Nativity Scene; SCARVES!; our tree (so far, just the one ornament)

 

What is keeping you motivated through the holiday season, friends? I hope you are taking time from the hustle and bustle to appreciate the little things in the season or love and warmth, like todays prompt: JAMMIES!

My various lounge pants. It's how I roll.

How can a Monday be bad when it starts off with such a fun thing? Also, I am working on sprucing up some wreaths today! That should be fun… or frustrating! What is lifting you up today? Share it with your friends and then head on over and share it with Skinnie Piggie!

I think I might make this list a fun yearly thing! How cute will it be to look back through how things change every December? Or, how some things stay the same :) I feel a shutterfly book coming in January, y’all! I wonder if instagram pictures can be used there?!? Stay tuned for my findings!

About Elizabeth @ The Young Retiree

Paleo wife on 150lb weightloss journey documenting life, marriage, health & military move to Okinawa! Tough Mudder (Nov '12) and Stella & Dot Stylist!

One response »

  1. That list looks like a fun Christmas tradition! Sorry for the new mil-fiancee drama… hope it passes quickly.

    Reply

Add your two cents:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

